Overrwatch Will Lucio Ever Be Meta Again

Merely I don't desire information technology to.

Overwatch two was announced for the get-go time at BlizzCon 2019. At that time, Blizzard stated that the Overwatch team would start focusing about of their attention on Overwatch 2, meaning new content in the original championship would slow downwards. Which made sense at the time.

Over two years later, non as much.

Overwatch has been all merely abased. No new heroes, no new events. All players really get is cosmetics and repeated events. If I accept to see Lucio Ball ane more fourth dimension… Overwatch also recently added a satirical Experimental card with buffs and nerfs created past popular streamers that angered the customs farther. A lot of players defendant Blizzard of favoring content creators over the majority of the community, opting to make fun updates instead of addressing ongoing bug within the game.

At this point, I'one thousand just fed up. I don't want Overwatch 2 to come out at all and but want the entire debacle to be over with. Hither's why.

i. I'k Not Impressed

Throughout 2020 and 2021, Blizzard hosted a variety of virtual panels near Overwatch two to show the community what is existence worked on — and explicate away why Overwatch wasn't getting whatever attention from developers. The panels focused on new PvE opportunities, with each hero essentially having their own story fashion. These modes would too feature new abilities and a skill tree of sorts.

Blizzard too discussed new maps and new competitive game modes, like Push. They noted that Overwatch 2 would be 5v5, significant one tank from each team would be cut. This was the developers' endeavor to make teams less reliant on tanks and spice up the meta, prompting them to also balance and change some heroes.

On top of that, Overwatch ii will accept new heroes, hero design reworks, and an upgrade to how the weapons feel. Y'all know, ALL THINGS THAT COULD BE DONE IN THE EXISTING TITLE. But let me first just say, new title or non, these changes are not mindblowing to me. I'k not at the edge of my gaming chair, anxiously awaiting these things.

Let me exist clear that some Overwatch fansdidas for a campaign due to the game's rich lore. But from what I've seen of it, I'm non extremely impressed. I commend Blizzard for undertaking this challenge and giving each hero their own dissever story, just we notwithstanding haven't heard much well-nigh this aside from the basics. I am sort of assuming these missions will be quite short. I recollect they will feel like a regular competitive match but with bots and with changing abilities. It just wasn't the right way to go virtually a campaign.

Frankly, I just am non dying to play it. I don't intendance either way.

2. Do These Changes Really Need to Happen in an Entirely New Game?

No, and permit me be super frank here, no. No, they don't. Blizzard itself has stated that the changes volition exist available in the original Overwatch, regarding the new competitive manner, the maps, the heroes, the skins… So what the hell are we needing a new game for? The stupid campaign? Is that the reason we are getting no content in the original Overwatch?

Ever since Overwatch 2 was appear, I was confused why it was a new game, every bit were basically most fans. The answer is clearly money. It's hard to understand why else maps and game modes and heroes can suddenly no longer be added to the original Overwatch and MUST be on a new game.

Blizzard was better off just continuing to update the original Overwatch, adding in all of the content planned for Overwatch ii, and then creating an entirely new RPG based in the Overwatch universe. Sort of like what Riot keeps doing with League of Legends. They are creating a League of Legends fighting game, a lath game, a card game, anything…

Only make a total-blown Overwatch RPG instead of a quasi-entrada within Overwatch two. Meanwhile, put all of the other content on the original Overwatch as usual. That would be platonic instead of just leaving Overwatch hanging for over 2 years for a game that isn't even worth $30. And let me reiterate: ALL OF THE CHANGES ARE GOING TO THE ORIGINAL OVERWATCH Anyway.

Overwatch 2 Tracer

3. I Don't Desire to Pay Once again

Perchance this is a selfish reason. Maybe most of the Overwatch fandom wants to pay for the game once again even though all of the content will be available on the original for some reason. But bluntly, I just don't want to pay for Overwatch once again, even if some heroes await slightly dissimilar in the new one. Sorry.

 4. I Don't Similar How Blizzard Handled Overwatch 2

This is probably apparent by now and might seem redundant. But I feel this is worth its own bespeak. I simply don't recall I accept information technology in me to be excited about a game created by the same squad that has all simply abased the player base. Leaving Overwatch without whatsoever new heroes, maps, or meaningful content is most definitely frustrating for most fans, every bit is Blizzard not really addressing ongoing in-game problems and balance concerns.

The team has ultimately decided to merely abandon the game — and that doesn't sit right with me. This seems like a tactic to force players to purchase Overwatch 2 out of boredom and frustration, as they are left pining for what Overwatch content once was.

But, let me echo, developers HAVE already stated that a lot of the updates will also be added to the original game. And so not merely does this make getting Overwatch 2 almost pointless for anyone other than entrada-hungry fans, information technology also proves that the original title has the adequacy of handling well-nigh all of this new content. This means: THE OVERWATCH TEAM COULD Accept BEEN ADDING THESE NEW HERO UPGRADES, SKINS, NEW HEROES, MAPS, GAME MODES ETC. TO OVERWATCH THIS Unabridged TIME BUT INSTEAD CHOSE TO LET THE GAME DIE And so THEY COULD MAKE Coin OFF OF A NEW ONE!

Overwatch Primal Rage

5. I Don't Similar Blizzard. Menstruum.

Outside of this whole Overwatch debacle, Blizzard has been handling things even worse. In fact, this Overwatch thing might even exist the best thing that's happening correct now. I don't recollect I need to become into a lot of detail at this indicate, but basically, Blizzard has handled the gender bigotry lawsuit and harassment claims quite poorly. The merely meaningful thing the company has done is change McCree'south name.

Meanwhile, Blizzard has done nothing to change the actual internal problems, even standing by CEO Bobby Kotick in one case it was revealed that he knew about the ongoing harassment and purposefully ignored the claims and kept accused employees. Oh, and as well threatened to have a female employee murdered. But plain, this wasn't plenty for the lath to nudge him to step downwards, even every bit employees started walking out.

Blizzard has no desire to practice any actual impactful changes. They don't want to fire employees that have harassed female employees, created sexist environments, or refused to allow them grow or have the same opportunities as male person colleagues. They don't want to get rid of the CEO.

There is a reason that Blizzard co-head Jen Oneal left in November just iii months after taking the job, revealing in an email that she believes there is no promise that company civilization will change from what she had witnessed thus far.

I don't want to support a company like this myself. I will continue to play Overwatch, certain. But I don't want to purchase Overwatch once more.

6. I Detest Sequels!

Why is everything a sequel, prequel, remake, remaster, reimagining, adaption, rework… It's so bad that if I run into a trailer for a picture that isn't i of those things I immediately plan to buy tickets to become encounter information technology because it's actually a new idea.

Right now, Blizzard is just making sequels and different variations of their original games, basically preying on nostalgia and not wanting to put whatever attempt towards new concepts. And even these repeated concepts go on getting delayed indefinitely.

Information technology'southward just so lazy.

While Riot'due south painful League of Legends lore milking is a bit sickening I have to commend them for at to the lowest degree creating entirely new games. They are attempting to make a fighting game, which is cool compared to Blizzard promising Diablo 4 and Overwatch 2 over and over again.

Its sort of like Blizzard knows that people only tolerate them considering they are already attached to these existing titles.

But even then they do a bad job. How many times do I have to hear Asmongold complain almost World of Warcraft? All the guy does is bring up the flaws in the developers' decisions and lackluster updates, every bit well as their clear coin grabs. It's quite sad. I tin can't say that I'thou every bit upset every bit Asmongold well-nigh them removing cleavage in a painting but about of his complaints nearly the overall management are quite spot on.


Perchance I'm a political party pooper. Maybe Overwatch 2 is the most crawly and exciting affair to happen to Overwatch. I don't desire to poo-poo on some fans' Overwatch wet dream about Solder: 76'due south skill trees. Only I'm just not feeling it. I'grand sure in that location are some interesting changes but at this point, I only don't care and would rather this entire thing be done with.

Without Jeff Kaplan, who even wants to hear these updates or sit down through these panels?

smithmandiess.blogspot.com

Source: https://www.hotspawn.com/overwatch/news/i-dont-want-overwatch-2-to-ever-come-out

0 Response to "Overrwatch Will Lucio Ever Be Meta Again"

Enregistrer un commentaire

Iklan Atas Artikel

Iklan Tengah Artikel 1

Iklan Tengah Artikel 2

Iklan Bawah Artikel